Human Resources Committee

The Human Resources (HR) Committee of AMCHAM Luxembourg is a forum of experienced business professionals and HR practitioners who offer guidance and thought leadership in all matters related to HR management. It provides AMCHAM members as well as other actors in the business community with a platform to discuss and facilitate solutions for issues faced within the HR environment in Luxembourg and the Greater Region. It is also committed to enhance cooperation within the European AMCHAM network.

The Committee’s activities are built around six objectives: 

  • Raising of professional standards within the English-speaking HR community and the promotion of an active   HR management
  • Elevation of the HR management function within companies and in the business community
  • Development of closer ties of co-operation between HR experts in the business sectors and their counterparts in government
  • Research and development of HR best practices and lobbying for their adoption
  • Advocacy on behalf of quality of life issues impacting the international working community
  • Networking within the HR community in order to enhance and facilitate understanding and cooperation.

It is essential to always keep abreast with newest developments and innovative HR management approaches, often based on successful implementation in the international market outside Luxembourg, specifically in the United States. Thus, the HR Committee is dedicating a great effort to keep the community informed about cutting edge in the field.

Committee Members

Committee Co-chairs:

Committee Members:

Gilles Dall'Agnol, Allen & Overy
Petra Silber - Leroux, Lombard International
Petra Buderus, Petra Buderus Counseling and Coaching
Wim Cocquyt, FRAGOMEN
Asia Kieffer, AMAZON
Andre Marc, Allen & Overy
Anthony Mellinger, J.P. Morgan
Andrew Notter, Badenoch & Clark
Carole Prigent, AXA Luxembourg

Rita Racz, Docler Holding
Roxane Filippa, KPMG Luxembourg
Sylvia Rohde-Liebenau, EIB
Nikolas Schmitz-Lau, Clearstream
Sylvie Schmit-Verbrugghen, European Relocation Services
Philippe Schmit, Arendt & Medernach
Michael Schmirler, RBC
Sandra Sidon, Ministère-Direction de la Santé
Marielle Stevenot, MNKS