ExpiredUS Sanctions: Navigating the rocky shoals to minimize impacts on your business


Linklaters Webinar: US economic sanctions
Navigating the rocky shoals to minimize impacts on your business

US economic sanctions regulations present a particularly complex, high-risk, ever-changing mix of law, policy, economics, and international relations that must be navigated with great care. Transactions potentially implicating US sanctions against Russia, Iran, and Venezuela can be particularly thorny, especially for non-US companies. With penalties for sanctions violations reaching new highs, the stakes have never been higher, and the need for informed decision-making and robust compliance programmes has never been greater.

Linklaters in partnership with the American Chamber of Commerce in Luxembourg (Amcham) are delighted to welcome you to an exclusive webinar with our Washington, D.C. based US economic sanctions team: Doug Davison, Partner and Sterling Darling, Senior Associate from the Dispute Resolution practice.

This webinar will provide an overview of US sanctions regulations and EU developments, focusing on the current state of play with respect to issues of enforcement, and other practical considerations.

Date:
Monday 6 July 2020

Time:
3:00pm BST | 4:00pm CET | 10:00am EDT
Webinar dial-in opens 15 minutes before the start of the session

This session will take place via webinar. Dial in details to follow

Linklaters LLP is a leading global law firm, supporting clients in achieving their strategies wherever they do business. With 30 offices in 20 countries, our 2,300 lawyers use their expertise and resources to help clients pursue opportunities and manage risk across emerging and developed markets around the world.

Purchase tickets

If a member invites and hosts non-members, the member has the option to purchase all of the tickets at the member fee price.

US Economic Sanctions


July 6, 2020

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Location

Venue: