New Business & Entrepreneurship Committee

The mission of the New Business & Entrepreneurship Committee is to facilitate and encourage entrepreneurship and new business establishment especially for English-speaking would-be entrepreneurs in Luxembourg.

Its objectives are as follows:
-To target individual entrepreneurs and new/early SMEs
-To help change mindsets and foster the entrepreneurship spirit
-To provide a platform to raise seed capital for start-up businesses
-To provide introductory services and a central consolidation of information and services supporting new businesses and entrepreneurs, such as information and guidance to companies as to who to see/what to do to get their businesses up and running.
-To provide a platform for businesses to source service providers and services to companies at a reasonable price and to allow service providers to quote for work to be done
-To lobby with the government on issues related to the target group
-To interface with JCI , LBAN, The Hub, The Future Lab, etc.


Committee Members

Committee Chair:

Jed Grant, Sandstone


Pedro Castilho, BGL BNP Paribas

Committee Members:

Netty Thines, Mediation
Micael Weber, Teralink
Christophe Maillard, AMMC law
Laura Foulds, Analie Tax

Bakhtiyar Mammadov, Industrial Technical Solutions

Mandy Patrick, Red Squirrel